Members

Boniface Akuku
Chair
KALRO,
Kaptagat Rd, Loresho Nairobi Kenya
Post Office: P.O.Box 57811,
City Square, NAIROBI, 00200, Kenya

Email: boniface.akuku@kalro.org

Kiringai Kamau
CANIS/UoN
Center for Agricultural Network and Information
Sharing (CANIS), University of Nairobi
CAVS, UoN, Kaptagat Road,
P.O. Box 30197, GPO, Nairobi, Kenya,

Email: kiringai@uonbi.ac.ke / kiringai@gmail.com

 

John Kinyuru
Co-Chair
Jomo Kenyatta University of Agriculture & Technology
Department of Food Science & Technology
P.O. Box 62000 - 00200 Nairobi, Kenya

Office: +254-67-5870001-5 Ext: 1973 or 1955
Email: jkinyuru@agr.jkuat.ac.ke
Twitter: john.kinyuru

Alternate Secretary
KALRO
Kaptagat Rd, Loresho Nairobi Kenya
Post Office: P.O.Box 57811,
City Square, NAIROBI, 00200, Kenya

Email: rahab.muinga@kalro.org

Wafula  Muliaro
Liaison
JKUAT/iCEOD
muliaro@icsit.jkuat.ac.ke

See Profile and CV

Sarah N Waiganjo
University of Kabianga
P.O.BOX 2030-20200
Kericho
Mail: snwaiganjo@gmail.com
 

Irene Kimani

Secretary
KALRO,
Kaptagat Rd, Loresho Nairobi Kenya
Post Office: P.O.Box 57811,
City Square, NAIROBI, 00200, Kenya

Email: irene.kimani@kalro.org

Richard Wamalwa Wanzala
JKUAT – DARE (JUJA CAMPUS),
P. O. Box 62000 – 00200, Nairobi , Kenya
Mobile: +254 726 407 011 +254 726 407 011
Email: rwwanzala@aa.jkuat.ac.ke or rwwanzala@gmail.com
David Nielson
Co-Chair (Alternate )
World Bank
dnielson@worldbank.org
Karl W Nyabundi
KALRO,
Kaptagat Rd, Loresho Nairobi Kenya
Post Office: P.O.Box 57811,
City Square, NAIROBI, 00200, Kenya

Email: karl.nyabundi@kalro.org; nyabundikw@gmail.com
 
See his Profile and CV

Felister Makini
KALRO,
Kaptagat Rd, Loresho Nairobi Kenya
Post Office: P.O.Box 57811,
City Square, NAIROBI, 00200, Kenya

Email: felister.makini@kalro.org
 See Profile

Tesfaye Beshah
IGAD/Consultant

Permanent Address:
P. O. Box, 34791, Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
Tel. +251-116-47-05-46 (Permanent residence)
Tel. +251-944-723704

Current Address:
+254-705-846438
P.O.Box 52722-00100, Valley Arcade, Nairobi, Kenya
Email: btesfaye2003@yahoo.com

 

George A. Keya
KALRO,
Kaptagat Rd, Loresho Nairobi Kenya
Post Office: P.O.Box 57811,
City Square, NAIROBI, 00200, Kenya

Email: george.keya@kalro.org

 

Priscilla Wambui Muiruri
P.O Box 8073-00200 Nairobi, Kenya.
Cell: +254 722 607533
Email: muiruri.pw@gmail.com/Priscilla.Muiruri@kcsap.go.ke
See Profile and CV
 
Amani Jackson Uisso,
Tanzania Forestry Research Institute (TAFORI)
Research Officer (Community Forestry and Natural Resources)
P. O. Box 1854, Morogoro-Tanzania,
Mobile: + (255) 754989507,
E-mail: uissoaj@yahoo.com
 
Meoli Khashorda
KENET
Email: mkashorda@kenet.or.ke, mkashorda@gmail.com

 

Lusike Wasilwa
KALRO
Lusike.Wasilwa@kalro.org
lwasilwa@gmail.com
Martin Purr
CABI
m.parr@cabi.org

 

Kenneth Mubea
RCMRD
Capacity Development Lead
SERVIR-Eastern & Southern Africa, a USAID-NASA partnership
Regional Centre for Mapping of Resources for Development
KASARANI RD, P.O. Box 632-00618, Nairobi, Kenya.

Tel: +254 723 786161 | Fax: 254-20-2680747/8561673
Email: mubea@rcmrd.org / kpwmubea@gmail.com
 

Ciira Maina
Dedan University of Technology
Member and member of KENET
Timothy Waema
University of Nairobi
Andre Laperriere
Executive Director
GODAN
andre.laperriere@godan.info
Amare Legesse,
Deputy Director General
Statistical Surveys and Censuses
Addis Abeba, Ethiopia
Office:  +251111-148757
Ethiopia, Central Statistical Agency and Kenya
Email: amarecsaa@yahoo.com
Henry Mibei
CABI
Operations Manager Mobile, Africa
Canary Bird
673 Limuru Road, Muthaiga
PO Box 633-00621, Nairobi, Kenya
Jeehye Kim
World Bank
Member
 
Email: h.mibei@cabi.org
Telephone: +254 (0)20 2271051
Fax: +254 (0)20 4042250

Wilfred Oluoch
Wilfred.oluoch@fao.org
Wilfred.oluoch@gmail.com
Neema Sumari
Sokoine University Tanzania
Neydsumari@gmail.com
 

Muchiri Nyaggah
Executive Director
Local Development Research Institute
Kenya - Rwanda
muchiri@developlocal.org
Paul Obunde
Kenya, the National Drought Management Authority (NDMA)

17th Floor Lonrho House, Standard Street
P.O. Box 53547 - 00200
Nairobi, Kenya
Tel. +254 20 2301354 or 0722200656
Mobile: 0723 300905
Email: paul.obunde@ndma.go.ke
 

Byron Anangwe
RCMRD
banangwe@rcmrd.org

 

Victor Kamau
KEFRI
vkamau@kefri.org
Ir. Niek van Duivenbooden
niek@trimpact.nl

 

Khyoun Youn
Ministry of Youth and ICT Rwanda
 
KAINet Members - Member institutions Laketch Mikael
AATF Uganda
Member
Steve Omondi Ochieng,
Geosymp Limited
Email: omondisteve3@gmail.com
Profile Link: https://www.linkedin.com/in/omondisteve/